Angels Speak but not to a Snoring Companion

Hey,

This week went extra fast. It feels like P-day was just yesterday and
that never happens.  So instead of a travel log here is the top ten
plays of the week.

We have been seeing the “Gryffindors” a lot this week. The husband and
wife believe everything they are just trying to quite smoking and get
their jobs to let them have Sunday’s off.  We were over there having a
lesson this week and he asked if he could pay tithing. So that was
great we will get him some tithing slips. But he felt that he should
pay tithing from reading the scriptures. And that made me think of
this scripture..

2 Nephi 32:3
Angels speak by the power of the Holy Ghost; wherefore, they speak the
words of Christ. Wherefore, I said unto you, feast upon the words of
Christ; for behold, the words of Christ will tell you all things what
ye should do.

And then I thought to myself what are the scriptures telling me to do?
So I have been going into my studies with that question and I have
received revelation as to what to do.

On Thursday we had exchanges with the district leader. I stayed here
in Ottawa and Elder Arnesen went to Mound City. So it was Elder
Lenheart and I in our area and we had an awesome day. Then we had
dinner at the Bishop’s house. They are an awesome family and lots of
fun to be around. They had us take a picture with them so they could
send it to our families over text. So that night I tried to get in bed
and fall asleep before Elder Lenheart, because everyone says that he
snores really, really bad. But before I could get to sleep he was out
and snoring. So, I just laid there till like twelve until I finally
just went and slept on the couch.

Friday we had zone conference.

Saturday Elder Arnesen lost the phone. We prayed and then knew it had
fallen out of Elder Arnesens pocket in a field by a members house.
Thank goodness we found it.

That’s pretty much the week it has been lots of fun serving here.
Transfers are coming up on the 21st and it’s very likely that Elder
Arnesen will be leaving. So that will be fun getting a new companion.

Love y’all have a great week.

Elder Egbert

IMG955284

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

