Transfers and Temples April 25, 2016

Hey,

So I was transferred out of Ottawa and now I am in the Smithville Lake
Branch in the Liberty stake. The church we go to is the one right by
the temple, so I love that. So the first part of this week was working
like crazy in Ottawa and saying goodbye to everyone. I was able to get
a lot of the investigators emails that are close to being baptized and
so I’ll be emailing them also.

The first couple days in Smithville were rough.  Various reasons why
but it’s always exhausting moving and meeting lots of new people and
trying to remember everyone’s name. And then this Sunday was Stake
Conference so I still don’t know who is in the Ward. But from what
Elder Rogers tells me this Ward is awesome and this area is doing
well.

So a little bit about Elder Rogers, he is from Portland, OR. The
easiest way to describe him is that he is a Mormon hippy. He is going
home after this transfer so I am killing him off.

I’m feeling some good vibes from this area so it should be a fun
transfer. Love you all have a safe fun week.

Elder Egbert

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

