Greenies and Soberness 6/14/2016

Hey just a short letter after reading your email.

Quick update. So the first day Elder Durbano got here we set goals for the next week and when we got to new investigators he’s like how bout 10. So I laughed a little and asked him if he felt accountable to that goal. He assured me he thought we could find ten, luckily I was able to talk him down to 6 as a goal. Greenies….miraculously we found 6 new
investigators this week. That was hard. Our district as a whole found 9.

We had so many awesome lessons this week. One was with this lady named Victoria, she actually said that she feels like something is missing in her life. She has been to church several times, has lots of Mormon friends. A few people have even told her that she would make a good Mormon! I feel strongly she will get baptized. I mean we have only had one appointment but I feel good. Also news update remember Mindi the homeless women from 8 months ago in Leavenworth? Well she missed her baptismal date before, but she is
solid on date for this Saturday and I’m going to try and make it down to that. Also there is a baptism in Ottawa of a little 9 year old.  I didn’t teach him the lessons, we taught the parents/family.

Oh it wasn’t an apostle it was a head of a Seventy. His name was hard I can’t remember it. Had lots of really good things to say. I loved what he said about soberness in the scriptures. It means to not be intoxicated with the things of the world. It is having the balance of being serious minded and light minded. We know we are supposed to refrain from loud laughter and think that is what it means. When people say God has a sense of humor that makes me cringe a tad because I hope they know that he is not light minded but sober. Like President Monson, how he can have you laughing one minute and crying the next.

Love you all I’ll pray for you if you pray for me 😉

Pray that I may be more loving.

1st John 4; 8

He that loveth not, knoweth not God, for God is love.

Elder Egbert

Picture in Adam-ondi-Aman

image2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

