Moving Furniture and Moving Towards a Baptism! Aug 29, 2016

HEYYY!
So I survived… We had a tornado warning and flash floods. But I’ll get to that in a minute that happened Saturday.
Today I woke up at 3:00 a.m. and because I was already up I just decided to get a head start on my laundry. Back to sleep by 4 am. Woke up at 5 am to go to morning sports, 25 minutes away at the stake center in Liberty, right next to the temple. That was pretty fun, we played dodge ball. I was kind of out of it and sleepy. Then we came back and did a deep clean of our living area. Everything is so nice, neat and organized! And now I am writing this email.
Sunday went to church and during a meeting we got a call from this guy we found in the ward roster who has been inactive since he was baptized as a teenager. We have talked to him previous to the call and had even shared a message with him and his wife. Now we are scheduled to have dinner with him and his wife this coming Sunday. Also, he has a big house and a long driveway.
Church was good we had 4 investigators come to church. One of which was D**** she is on date for baptism in September 16th because it was her Mother’s birthday.
Then after church we were going to go see some people but ended up we didn’t have enough time. So we got a ride to the Stake Priesthood meeting about family councils. This young father shared an experience where his daughter cracked his work ipad screen. He was annoyed but when she brought it to him sobbing and so very sorry, the annoyance and anger melted away.  He said it’s okay, I love you more than I love the iPad. Fatherhood and motherhood gives us a glimpse of the love our Heavenly Father has for us, even when we make mistakes.
After that meeting we had a big dinner. I ate too much and had a really bad headache. After we got home I ended up throwing up because of that. TMI?
We visited D**** a few times this week and taught her and helped her move some furniture around. She bought me a 6 pack of mountain dew! She is going to be a awesome member.
The rest of the week was full of lots of service, moving people, moving people we have already moved once before and moving more furniture.
Lots of miracles this week, but I’ll just mention one. We had been told that this couple moved into our ward and they had been married in the temple, but the husband no longer believes in God and doesn’t want anything to do with God. But the wife is up for visits she just can’t let her husband know she is doing stuff with the church. So a few months passed and we hadn’t been able to get in contact with her through cell phone. So with permission from our Branch President we knocked on her door. 50/50 chance it would be her or her husband. Luckily she answered the door and her husband wasn’t home. She is super nice and us and the relief society sisters are now going to be meeting with her.
Thanks for your long letter you know me so well haha. I definitely need my pump up quotes. One of my favorites right now is from an old African proverb it goes…
If there is no demon within, the demon outside can do us no harm.
I have conquered my inner demons, nothing on the outside matters. And as long as we keep finding our strength in Christ, we will win the race and claim the prize.

So yeah transfers came.   I thought I was leaving, but I have another transfer here in Smithville! Love this area and hope to get a few baptisms here before I leave.

Is this long enough?
Love ya! 🙂
€lder €gbert

Missouri Independence 
(Then he wrote us a quick letter later that night!)
Tonight was amazing!!! D***** asked us to come over and help move something. And then we talked for like an hour with her and her husband! Her husband usually isn’t around when we have the lessons. He is really interested and was like, “Hey let’s go to Liberty jail this weekend. But D***  was like, “Uh, it’s Labor day and bla bla… super busy I guess. But she is solid on date for September 16th, read through all the baptismal interview questions and she is all in.
Can barely contain myself trying really hard to keep the drool in. 😉       (So excited)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

